DMHC Fines Blue Shield of California and Care 1st Health Plan $457,500 for Consumer Grievance Violations

The California Department of Managed Health Care (DMHC) has taken enforcement actions including a $322,500 fine against California Physicians’ Service (Blue Shield of California) and a $135,000 fine against Care 1st Health Plan for failing to identify, timely process, and resolve consumer grievances.

Read more